Is Coffee Mate Vegan? – Your Best Vegan Guide

Updated on: 28.11.2020

Is Coffee Mate Vegan?

The vast majority of Coffee-Mate products are NOT vegan. Make sure to check if they contain sodium caseinate or micellar casein, which are both milk derivatives. In this case, they are at best vegetarian and lactose-free, but they are certainly not vegan. However, Nestlé, the owner of Coffee-Mate, has launched a Natural Bliss Coffee-Mate chain, which does include a few vegan options. Read our article in full to learn more about these.

Which Coffee Mate Creamers are Vegan?

The original Coffee-Mate chain has no vegan options; however, the new Natural Bliss subchain does have a few. Although the products are not vegan certified, we were unable to identify any non-vegan ingredients in these select few:
– natural bliss® Original Oat Milk
– natural bliss® Caramel Toffee Almond Milk
– natural bliss® Original Cashew Milk
– natural bliss® Sweet Crème Coconut Milk
– natural bliss® Vanilla Oat Milk
– natural bliss® Vanilla Almond Milk
– natural bliss® Caramel Almond Milk
– natural bliss® Hazelnut Almond Milk
Check out the full article to learn more.

natural bliss® Coffee-Mate vegan coffee creamers and their ingredients

The natural bliss® subchain of Nestlé is not vegan certified. In their Coffee-Mate FAQ section, which you can read here, Nestlé discusses the vegan status of their natural bliss® products, saying:

“Although natural bliss® plant-based creamers are not vegan certified, we suggest you refer to our current packaging to determine if these creamers fit in your diet.”

– Nestlé

We inspected the ingredient lists of the products in their natural bliss® subchain and could not find any non-vegan ingredients in the products that follow. We have included their names and ingredient lists, so you can judge for yourself and choose the best option for you.

Seasonal and New Offers of vegan Coffee-Mate natural bliss® Creamers

Coffee-Mate natural bliss® Original Oat Milk

The natural bliss® Original Oat Milk is a new addition to the natural bliss® line of products. It contains the following ingredients:

Oat Milk (Water, Oat Flour), Cane Sugar, Coconut Oil, Natural Flavor, Baking Soda, Pea Protein, Gellan Gum.

Coffee-Mate natural bliss® Caramel Toffee Almond Milk

The natural bliss® Caramel Toffee Almond Milk is part of the seasonal offer. It contains the following ingredients:

Almond Milk (Water, Almonds), Cane Sugar, Coconut Oil, Pea Protein, Baking Soda, Natural Flavor, Gellan Gum, Guar Gum (from the Guar Plant).

coffee and books in autumn

Vegan Coffee-Mate Creamers Non-Dairy Line (Regular Offer)

natural bliss® Original Cashew Milk

The natural bliss® Original Cashew Milk contains the following ingredients:

Cashew Milk (Water, Cashews), Cane Sugar, Coconut Oil, Lemon Juice from Concentrate, Baking Soda, Pea Protein, Natural Flavor, Almonds, Gellan Gum, Guar Gum (from the Guar Plant).

natural bliss® Sweet Crème Coconut Milk

The natural bliss® Sweet Crème Coconut Milk contains the following ingredients:

Coconut Milk (Water, Coconut Cream), Cane Sugar, Coconut oil, Pea Protein, Baking Soda, Gellan Gum.

natural bliss® Vanilla Oat Milk

The natural bliss® Vanilla Oat Milk contains the following ingredients:

Oat Milk (Water, Oat Flour), Cane Sugar, Coconut Oil, Pea Protein, Baking Soda, Natural Flavor, Gellan Gum.

natural bliss® Vanilla Almond Milk

The natural bliss® Vanilla Almond Milk contains the following ingredients:

Almond Milk (Water, Almonds), Cane Sugar, Coconut Oil, Pea Protein, Baking Soda, Natural Flavor, Sea Salt, Gellan Gum, Guar Gum (from the Guar Plant).

natural bliss® Caramel Almond Milk

The natural bliss® Caramel Almond Milk contains the following ingredients:

Almond Milk (Water, Almonds), Cane Sugar, Coconut Oil, Pea Protein, Natural Flavor, Baking Soda, Sea Salt, Gellan Gum, Guar Gum (from the Guar Plant).

natural bliss® Hazelnut Almond Milk

The natural bliss® Hazelnut Almond Milk contains the following ingredients:

Almond Milk (Water, Almonds), Cane Sugar, Coconut Oil, Pea Protein, Natural Flavor, Baking Soda, Sea Salt, Gellan Gum, Guar Gum (from the Guar Plant).

coffee and books

If you are interested in more information about the Coffee-Mate chain, click here, or check out Nestlé’s original natural bliss® product site to find out more about nutrition facts and store location.

Please note that only the products listed in our article do not contain non-vegan ingredients; the natural bliss® line is NOT vegan in its entirety.

If you are interested in learning more about vague products and easily overlooked non-vegan ingredients, feel free to check out our ‘Is it Vegan?’ section.

Thanks for reading!
Your vegan bodyguard checking out

Join the discussion!